The countries from visitors to my blog. Darker, more frequent visits...

The countries from visitors to my blog. Darker, more frequent visits…

This blog had 23,000 views in 2012.  Where did they come from? See the map above… 131 countries in all!

WordPress just sent me the stats for 2012.  I am amazed especially since my LEGO posts got the most hits of all! In honor of that I will be posting a lego update soon. Next two postings were on Solomon, my beloved son, who died January 31 in Thailand. Then comes my writing. I’m glad that is getting attention, as I’m working on a new book. So here’s to my viewers! THANK YOU! I include some new pix and a new poem  in honor of this amazing sad, beautiful and powerful year.

My granddaughters, Oona and little Maeve

My granddaughters, Oona and little Maeve

These are the posts that got the most views in 2012.

1 The Lego Update… November 2011  (Imagine! Legos RULE!)

2 My son Solomon: 7/11/77 – 1/31/12… February 2012

3 Solomon’s Memorial… April 2012

4 Fatima poems… July 2010

5 Organic Roses of Ecuador… September 2011

SOLOMON honored, December, 2012. Shabda and I went to Sayulita, Mexico for Christmas with Nicole, her parents, Varvara and Jason, and two of Solomon’s close friends, Ryan and Ean. One day we boated to an island off the coast and released some of Solomon’s ashes in a beautiful spot in the lea of the this small bird island. Here are the pictures.

Solomon, we miss you and love you. Shine on!

Solomon, we miss you and love you. Shine on!

Nicole with the ashes

Nicole with the ashes

my release

my release

Shabda sending the ashes into the ocean

Shabda sending the ashes into the ocean

We had some beautiful, joyful moments together. Here is one:

N+E+R

Christmas Eve in the square in Sayulita. Ryan, Nicole and Ean ~ a moment of JOY!

<>            <>             <>

Here is a recent poem from my new work on the life of Fatima, daughter of Prophet Muhammad.

 
 
 
 
 
 

May the New Year Bring LOVE, JOY, and PEACE to the people of the world! 

<>     <>

me and beautiful Nicole

me and beautiful Nicole

